Stressless Strategies

Strategy – a plan of action or policy designed to achieve an overall aim. Accomplished by choosing wisely from a selection of choices.

santaLeon
Santa Claus in Leon, Spain
pausing before the cathedral de Santa María de León

 

How do I make this work. Choices can be confusing and a strategy hard to come by. Just ask Santa. He’s got to pick out the right gifts, please a couple billion children, and do it all in one night. Tough act.

Choices can make all the difference in the world or none at all.

But given a choice make it your own, otherwise someone else will and get the credit. “When you come to a turn in the road take it,” Yogi Berra is said to have said, or something like it. The point, I think, is to go with the flow even if the reason for the choice is not obvious.

In time your path is revealed.

To help map out your strategy to remain relaxed in this season of stress, we have assembled a few choices. Consider them carefully, but we don’t think you can go wrong:

1_stessless (9)
something white for two

When you wake up every day, you have two choices. You can either be positive or negative, happy or sad, an optimist or a pessimist. I choose to be an optimist. It’s more fun.

1_stessless (7)
something blue just for you

The choice that work best for me is the one I make.I know I cannot please everyone, and that’s fine because it pleases me.

Hey, who out there remembers Ricky Nelson and his single Garden Party? It went something like, “You can’t please everybody, so you got to please yourself.” I know this may sound selfish, but you got to take care of yourself to take care of others.

1_stessless (11)
make bold choices

Make bold choices and make mistakes. Fortune favors the bold and rewards the risk taker.

Babe Ruth lead the Yankees in both home runs and strikeouts. He was not afraid to taunt a pitcher and point to the fence with his bat. Here is his advice:

“How to hit home runs: I swing as hard as I can, and I try to swing right through the ball… The harder you grip the bat, the more you can swing it through the ball, and the farther the ball will go. I swing big, with everything I’ve got. I hit big or I miss big. I like to live as big as I can.”

1_stessless (12).JPG
catch a nap if you want

I’m continually making new choices.  This expands my comfort zone. It is how I grow and how I relax.

Remember making decisions can sometimes be lonely thing.

 

1_stessless (10).JPG
in two sizes, regular and large, always comfortable, always Stressless

Still stumped? It doesn’t hurt to ask for help from above.

DSC_0356_1862.JPG
Catedral de Santa María de León, Espana
Leave a Reply

